Evespace

Kala from Chocolate Heaven started a little Eve blogger meme by displaying his “Evespace”, which is essentially the workspace you play Eve Online in. Here is what mine looks like:

Just kidding. Here is my real Evespace:

I play Eve on the 15″ MacBook Pro shown in the picture (except that I boot Windows XP because the Mac client runs too slowly). And as you can see, my Evespace is dominated by school books instead of Eve-related decor. :(

  1. Yet another Mac dork. L 2 Nerd properly.

  2. It may be lacking in Eve-decor, but it makes up for it with neatness and a really nice-looking desk!

    I wish I had a slightly larger desk space, or more accurately, the space to put one. Then I could have confused everyone by having my Macbook AND my PC on display!

    • Kelkyen
    • February 20th, 2010

    OMG I’m blind!

    Seriously, your desk is very clean. No beer can towers, no overflowing ashtrays, no empty antacid bottles, no crumbs from half forgotten hotpockets. You have a trashcan… proper gamers use the floor.

    While I’m here, seems they are looking for the best Eve bloggers. Maybe you should step up. http://www.eveonline.com/ingameboard.asp?a=topic&threadID=1271969

    • Since when have I ever been a “proper gamer”? :P

      And I am currently a member of CrazyKinux’s 40-blog Blog Pack. I just have to wait and hope that I make it into the new 20-man group.

  3. Either you arranged your nearby books on purpose, to have things like Dante’s Inferno and a giant collection of Plato give your EVE-Space mad street cred, or you’re a legitimate badass. I’m a little puzzled though, because I have a giant book of Plato’s complete works as well, but it’s not nearly as big as yours. Now I feel inadequate.

    • Hahaha. Naw, those are real. Many of those books are for my Western Civ classes. I also read classics/philosophers for fun as well. Not sure why your Plato book is smaller; I doubt it makes it any less impressive though. :P

  4. Gawd. That picture made me jump!!

    Very well ordered desk there my good man; but that chair – is that material chamois?

    • LordRay093
    • February 22nd, 2010

    Oh ho ho, say hello to the Fundamentals of Physics.
    Stuff’s tough, hope you’re doing well in it.

  5. I approve of that space and that Mac :) Let’s hope the new Blog Pack is not exclusively a 20-man club.

  6. Haha nice collection of books mate ;)

  7. I noticed most of you power cables running into trashcans. What’s up with that?

    • It’s my secret eco-friendly energy-from-composting-junk-food catalyzer. :P

      Actually, the wires go right behind and in front of the trash; I have a power strip there.

  8. Nice space :) I love that credenza that your books are on.

    • Lupus Albus
    • April 1st, 2010

    I pvp on the Mac client. It’s nothing special, but it gets the job done :P.

  1. February 25th, 2010
  2. February 25th, 2010
  3. February 26th, 2010

Leave a Reply

